Home   Board Members

Board Members

Board Members



Donna Wiebelhaus – Executive Director /Board Chair

Donna attended Houston Baptist University and retired after 20 years of service with Dayton ISD. She has been a horse owner for over 40 years, during which she attended seminars at Texas A & M, and with world known horse trainers Pat Perelli, John Lyons, Clinton Anderson and Craig Cameron. Donna also worked for Alpha & Omega Services, as mounted patrol security, for 10 years, with rank of Trooper First Class. She has been a member of Liberty County Mounted Sheriff’s Posse since 1995, where she served as Drill Master, Search & Rescue Captain, 1st Lieutenant, and presently the Captain since 2007.

Dave Fisher – Vice Chair

Born and raised in Liberty and graduated from Liberty High School. David earned a B.B.A. in Management Information Systems from the University of Houston. He has been employed in the computer-related industry for the past 35 years and recently retired from South West Water Company, a water utility management company. During his position as Manager of the Information Systems Department, he was responsible for defining projects, scheduling tasks for new business processes, software application development for accounting and work order systems, scheduling application training, employee performance evaluations with the ultimate goal of optimizing operational efficiency.

Alicia Beam – Secretary/Treasurer

Attended San Jacinto College where she studied Emergency Medicine and is a volunteer with Girl Scouts of San Jacinto Council where she serves as Service Unit Manager. Her duties include volunteer management, plans of action and recruitment. Lisa is a Venturing crew advisor with Boy Scouts of America, a member of Liberty County Mounted Sheriff’s Posse and the Ambassador Club of Dayton Chamber of Commerce. She is also a volunteer instructor for SpiritHorse Liberty Therapeutic Riding Center and the proud parent of the first student at the facility.

Melany Burkes – Board Member

Melany graduated from Dayton High School and attended Dental School in San Antonio.  She also has a Bachelors degree in Dental Hygiene from Baylor.  She has been a dentist in Dayton, TX for the last 14 years.


Cheryl Taylor – Board Member

Cheryl is a graduate of Channelview High School and has over 50 years of experience with horses. She served 16 years as 4-H Mounted Drill Team Instructor taking the team to nine state championships.

Debbie Cain – Board Member

Moved from Pennsylvania in 1995. Attended San Jacinto College North. Currently Office Administrator for Fusion Coating & Grinding Inc. since 2006. Mounted drill team leader for 11 years. Member of Liberty County Sheriff’s Posse for 10 years.